omgnorokureyonomg!

February 26, 2009

ani-0071

Check out my new baby.  While you’re at it, can you say impulse buy?

My syntax professor dropped a bomb today. A bomb of flowers and kittens and shiny things. Our second midterm? Cancelled. A replacement assignment? Cancelled.   I was so unbelievably excited, and I had just picked up my tips from work, so I popped on over to Soft Horizons for a celebration. I’m knitting my mother some thank-you socks, and they are just so hard to put down. I can’t wait to see what colour they’ll be next!

It’s my first time knitting with Noro, and I must say that I am hooked. It’s lovely. I also have learned to knit toe-up socks, and  I actually enjoy knitting socks now! I never understood people who were sock-knitters, but I really quite like it. Unfortunately I destroy socks, so I  don’t ever really want to make any for myself, but they do make lovely gifts.

I have to get back to the socks, they’re singing that siren song…

ani-009Apologies for the lack of daylight.

One Response to “omgnorokureyonomg!”

  1. Kate said

    aah, kuryeon, love of my life.
    Enjoy the socks!

Leave a Reply

