FO: Mama Sock

March 5, 2009

I did it! I made an FO! I really did! I gave them to my mommy this afternoon and she seemed to not at all care about them. But I expect that when giving gifts to her, so it was a success.

I have been having such a hard time with lighting these days – I can’t get good pictures! Sigh. These pictures do no justice to the colourways, but oh well.

So I know I said that I would be finishing up projects before I started on my Spring list, but…ew. And I would like to do that over Spring Break when I’ll have at least three days off to get all organized. As it is, I don’t even know where Shads’ stuff ended up, so how can I be expected to finish it, right? Okay. So now that’s decided, but y’all have to hold me to my word: When Spring Break hits I will put down my current WIP and finish off my old FOs. I will. I type truth right now.

I think I shall begin my Ziggy!

2 Responses to “FO: Mama Sock”

  1. Kate said

    They look great!
    And seriously, as someone who just organized her knitting, you should look forward to it. I had a great time finishing up knits and getting started on new ones!
    How fun!

  2. Celine said

    beautiful pictures on your site, and those socks? they’re made of win. hooray for color.

Leave a Reply

