She rises from the dead!

January 9, 2010

Okay. So I wanna come back. I was sifting through the random posts, and came across a New Year’s meme that I did last year. I thought it would be a fitting new start! And then we’ll get back down to crafty business – which has been very slow. I have a fractured wrist (inoright?!) and a the attention span of a cracked out hamster, but I do have a couple of FOs for the laters.  Aaaand here we go!

1. What did you do in 2009 that you’d never done before?

Only moved once? Har har. Um. I took some HUGE steps in my personal/health life that were pretty unique (in the good way).

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I don’t really care for the resolutiony-business. Sets me up for the failz.
3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

Lots of people got themselves pregnant, but I don’t think anyone I knew actually gave birth?

4. Did anyone close to you die?

I hope not. No one told me, if they did.

5. What foreign countries did you visit?

Hahahahahahaha.

6. What would you like to have in 2010 that you lacked in 2009?

Hahahahahahahahaha.

7. What date from 2009 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

Hmm. February 2! It was a good Imbolc and the day we moved into this house. Good lord, this has been a lame-ass year.

8. What was your biggest achievement of this year?

Gesture Project, bitches! I gots me an Honor’s Thesis.

9. What was your biggest failure?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Life.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

I can only start so many of these with bitter laughter. Did I suffer illness or injury? HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

I bought a coloring book. That was pretty sweet. Oooh! And a LegoBatman hoodie!

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?

Lily! She became a sweet little lap-kitten!

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?

I wasn’t terribly happy with my own, really.

14. Where did most of your money go?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

15. What did you get really, really excited about?

A bunch of things that ended up not actually happening. Ouch.

16. What songs will always remind you of 2008?

“Poker Face”-Lady GaGa, “La Costa del Silencio” -El Mago de Oz, and “The Walk”-Imogen Heap

17. Compared to this time last year:

i. are you happier or sadder? Huh. I dunno.
ii. thinner or fatter? Je sais pas…
iii. richer or poorer? These are lame.
iv. older or wiser? How could I not get older? Really. I want to know.

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?

Happy-making things!
19. What do you wish you’d done less of?

Moping.

20. How will you be spending New Years Eve?

I spent New Year’s Eve in a cranky-ass mood, moping, lazing, and generally being a total bitch. Way to ring in the New Year, love!

21. Did you fall in love in 2009?

Maybe?

22. How many one-night stands?

Um.
23. What was your favourite TV program?

Dollhouse, you poor, poor dear. I also started watching The Office. Oh addiction.
24. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?

Hahahaha.

25. What was the best book you read?

Ooh difficult! I read a lot of great books courtesy of Matt. I really liked Forever Peace by Joe Haldeman, and I re-read The Phantom Tollbooth so that’s obviously a winner.

26. What was your greatest musical discovery?

Oh gods. I don’t want to admit it. I don’t. But the truth is…I can’t friggin’ stop listening to Lady GaGa. It’s a serious problem.

27. What did you want and get?

A gift certificate for a masssssaaaaage!

28. What did you want and not get?

A goddamned pony.

29. What was your favourite film of this year?

Star Trek! Star Trek! Star Trek! STAR TREK! Did I mention Star Trek? I thought it was okay.
30. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

Uh. I turned 21. We celebrated by going to St. Vincent DePaul and buying books. The term system here sucks – my birthday always falls on Dead Week. No funtimes for me.

31. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

PONY.

32. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2008?

Boys t-shirts with weird things on them. Yes. Shark t-shirt? You are my soul.

33. What kept you sane?

Sane?I wouldn’t go there. But I had some good friends to talk me through some rough things.

34. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

There was a lot of Patrick Stewart and Alan Rickman love this year.

35. What political issue stirred you the most?

I tried to ignore them all this year. I know, lame.

36. Who did you miss?

I missed my Shads, Miss Morgan, and the Zap crew.

37. Who was the best new person you met?

I met the Jose and the Caitlin!

38. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2009.

Don’t set the kitchen on fire. Don’t set the kitchen on fire. Don’t set the kitchen on fire.

39. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year

Inside-out, upside-down,
Twisting beside myself
Stop that now
You’re as close as it gets
Without touching me
Oh now don’t make it harder
Than it already is
I feel a weakness coming on

One Response to “She rises from the dead!”

  1. Heather said

    I am glad that you are no longer dead =)

Leave a Reply

